img1
Online quotation

LATEST NEWS

4 November 2014 Creation of the Interlignes Facebook page

Interlignes is keeping up with the times by creating the “Interlignes – Agence de traduction et d’interprétation” Facebook page on Read more

15 July 2014 PluSport Day

For the third year running, the Interlignes team was there for the annual Sport Handicap Suisse event, The PluSport Read more

See all the news

LATEST WORK

12 July 2016 Translation of Tourbillon’s new website

The Swatch Group distribution network called on Interlignes’ services to translate its new website www.tourbillon.com into German, English, Italian, Read more

10 May 2016 Translation of Hublot’s press releases into five languages

The watch brand Hublot, part of leading global luxury group LVMH, entrusts Interlignes’ teams of translators with the translation Read more

See all the works

OUR TEAM


We regularly call on a stable team of freelance professionals in addition to our permanent staff. These freelancers specialise in a wide range of areas: watchmaking, law, banking, medicine, IT, sport, the environment, etc. It would be impossible for us to introduce the whole team here, but here are a few of the professional linguists who work with us.




PERMANENT STAFF



Élodie Flachaire

I spent three years managing the Swiss branch of a French translation agency before I took the decision to move on and create Interlignes in January 2013. As a qualified translator and interpreter, I particularly enjoy simultaneous interpreting (mainly English and Spanish to French). I have also been registered as an interpreter for the City of Geneva Judicial Authorities since 2008.

Émilie Flachaire

Having studied psychology and human resources at university, I jumped at the chance to join my sister to assist on the administrative side of the agency. I provide support across the business: project management, public relations, service provider recruitment, accounting, etc.

FREELANCE STAFF



Amanda

Freelance translator, English > Chinese
Amanda has been working as a Chinese translator since 2006. She is currently based in France. She holds a Master's degree in French Language and Culture from Blaise Pascal University, Clermont-Ferrand. She belongs to the SFT (French Translators Association) and specialises in watchmaking, luxury products and wine. Amanda's motto is "Translation is not a technique, it's an art!"

Maxim

Translator/Interpreter, French and English > Russian.
After a Master's in Neurosciences at Saint Petersburg State University, Maxim moved to Switzerland where he completed a Master's in Conference Interpreting at ETI (School of Translation and Interpreting) at the University of Geneva. He specialises in law, human rights, health and sciences, finance and investment.

Mélanie

Translator/Interpreter, French and English > German
Melanie studied biochemistry at Pierre and Marie Curie University, Paris, and modern languages at Paris-Sorbonne University. As a translator, she specialises in two fields: watchmaking and jewellery, and natural sciences.

Nathalie

Translator, English and Spanish > French
Nathalie holds a DESS (postgraduate degree) in the language industry and specialised translation from Paris VII University. She has been working as a technical translator since 1998. She is an expert in IT, electronics and diamond translations.

Viviane

Translator/Interpreter, French <> English
Viviane has dual French and American nationality and is bilingual in French and English. She studied at ISIT (Higher Institute of Interpreting and Translation, now known as the Institute of Intercultural Management and Communication) in Paris, and moved into conference interpreting after spending a few years as a journalist. She specialises in watchmaking, sport, health and human rights.

img1
DEMANDE DE DEVIS EN LIGNE

DERNIÈRES NEWS

4 novembre 2014 Création de la page Facebook d’Interlignes

Interlignes s’est mis au goût du jour avec la création de sa page Facebook « Interlignes - Agence de traduction Lire la suite

15 juillet 2014 Journée PluSport

L’équipe d’Interlignes est venue assister pour la troisième année consécutive à la plus grande journée annuelle du Sport Handicap Lire la suite

Voir toutes les news

TRAVAUX RÉCENTS

12 juillet 2016 Traduction du nouveau site Internet de Tourbillon

Le réseau de distribution du Swatch Group a fait appel aux services d’Interlignes pour la traduction de son nouveau Lire la suite

10 mai 2016 Traductions en cinq langues de communiqués de presse pour Hublot

Hublot, célèbre filiale horlogère du leader mondial du luxe LVMH, confie chaque mois la traduction de ses communiqués de Lire la suite

Voir tous les travaux

L’ÉQUIPE


Outre le personnel permanent, Interlignes travaille régulièrement avec la même équipe d'indépendants, spécialisée dans différents domaines: horlogerie, juridique, bancaire, médical, informatique, sport, environnement, etc. Aussi, il serait impossible de présenter de manière exhaustive toutes les personnes avec lesquelles nous collaborons; raison pour laquelle seul un nombre restreint de profils de linguistes apparaît ci-dessous.




PERSONNEL PERMANENT



Élodie Flachaire

Forte d’une expérience de 3 ans en qualité de responsable de la branche suisse d’une agence de traduction française, avec laquelle j’ai cessé de collaborer en décembre 2012, j’ai alors décidé de créer Interlignes. Traductrice – Interprète de formation, je me consacre avec le plus grand des plaisirs à l’interprétation simultanée (anglais et espagnol vers le français essentiellement). Je suis également interprète pour les Pouvoirs Judiciaires de la ville de Genève depuis 2008.

Émilie Flachaire

Au bénéfice d’une formation universitaire en psychologie et en ressources humaines, j’ai la chance de rejoindre ma sœur dans son agence pour lui prêter main forte au niveau administratif. Je la seconde donc dans la plupart de ses activités quotidiennes : gestion de projets, relations publiques, recrutement de nouveaux prestataires, comptabilité, etc.

PERSONNEL INDÉPENDANT



Amanda

Amanda travaille comme traductrice chinoise depuis 2006 et actuellement elle vit en France. Elle est titulaire d'un master en langue et culture françaises de l'Université Blaise Pascal à Clermont-Ferrand. Membre de la Société française des Traducteurs (SFT), elle est spécialisée dans l'horlogerie, les produits de luxe et le vin. Son motto: "La traduction n'est pas une technique, c'est un art!"

Maxim

Traducteur - Interprète français, anglais > russe
Après l’obtention de son master en neurosciences à l’Université d’État de Saint Petersbourg, Maxim est venu s’installer en Suisse, où il a effectué un master en interprétation de conférences à l’École de traduction et d’interprétation (ETI) de l’Université de Genève. Il est spécialisé dans les domaines suivants : juridique, droits de l’Homme, santé et sciences, finance et investissement.

Mélanie

Traductrice – Interprète français, anglais > allemand
Mélanie a étudié la biochimie à l'Université Pierre et Marie Curie et les langues étrangères à l’Université de la Sorbonne, à Paris. Elle est spécialisée dans les traductions horlogères et la joaillerie ainsi que dans les sciences naturelles.

Nathalie

Traductrice anglais, espagnol > français
Nathalie a un DESS en industrie de la langue et traduction spécialisée de l’Université de Paris VII. Elle travaille comme traductrice technique depuis 1998. Elle a une grande connaissance en matière de traduction dans les domaines suivants : l'informatique, l'électronique ou encore les diamants.

Viviane

Traductrice – Interprète français <> anglais
De nationalité franco-américaine, Viviane est parfaitement bilingue en français et en anglais. Elle a étudié à l’Institut Supérieur d’Interprétation et de Traduction (ISIT) à Paris. Après avoir travaillé quelques années en tant que journaliste, elle s’est tournée vers l’interprétation de conférence. Elle est spécialisée dans l’horlogerie, le sport, la santé et les droits de l'homme.